27 August  2017

On 27  August  2017, the following amendment specified with underline and strike through in the entry below was made to the 1988 List of individuals and entities subject to the assets freeze, travel ban and arms embargo set out in paragraph 1 of Security Council resolution 2255 (2015) adopted under Chapter VII of the Charter of the United Nations.

Click here to view the amended entries.

The updated copy of the Taliban Sanctions List which may also be downloaded in XML, PDF, and HTML formats on the Committee's website at the following URL:

The public, covered institutions and relevant government agencies are reminded that those included and designated under  the Taliban Sanctions List are covered by the freeze order issued by the AMLC on  8 October 2012 under  AMLC Resolution No. TF-02 and are subject to the prohibition against dealing under Section 8 of the Terrorism Financing Suppression Act of 2012.
For information and compliance.